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Meade County, Kentucky

PSC KY NO. 3

Seventh Revised SHEET NO. 4

Meade County Water District CANCELLING PSC KY NO. 3
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Sixth Revised SHEET NO. 4
A. Monthly Water Rates
All Meter Sizes
First 2,000 gallons $23.61 Minimum Bill ()

Next 5,000 gallons

Next 10,000 gallons
Next 20,000 gallons
Over 37,000 gallons

Bulk Station Sales

Wholesale Rates
Doe Valley Water

$0.01196 / gallon
$0.01156 / gallon
$0.01066 / gallon
$0.00939 / gallon

$0.00880 / gallon

$0.00630 / gallon

Otter Creek Water $0.00645 / gallon ¥
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P.S.C. KY. NO. 3
Second Revised SHEET NO. 5
CANCELLING P.S.C.KY. NO. 2
First Revised SHEET NO. 5

B. Deposits:

A deposit not to exceed 2/12 of the annual bill may be charged to all customers.

Deposit $60.00

C. METER CONNECTION/TAP ON CHARGES:

5/8 x 3/4 INCH $950
Any customer desiring a 1” meter or larger shall pay the actual cost of installation of such larger size
meter.
KENTUCKY
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Meade County, Kentucky

PSC KY NO. 2

Second Revised SHEET NO. 6

Meade County Water District
(NAME OF UTILITY)

First Revised

CANCELLING PSC KY NO. 2

SHEET NO. 6

RULES AND REGULATIONS

D. SPECIAL NON-RECURRING CHARGES

Connection/Turn-On Charge

Connection/Turn-on Charge (After Hours)

$28.00 (I)

$84.00 (I) (T)

Field Visit $28.00 (I)
Meter Re-read Charge $28.00 (D
Meter Re-read (After Hours) $84.00 (I)
Service Call/Investigation $28.00 (I)
Service Call/Investigation (After Hours) $84.00 (D)
Returned Check Charge $15.00 (R)
Meter Relocation Charge Actual Cost
Meter Test $28.00 (R)
Reconnection Charge $28.00 (R)
Meter Tampering Charge $28.00 (R)
Late Payment Penalty 10 % v
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FOR Meade County Kentucky
Community, Town or City

P.S.C.KY. NO. 2

First Revised SHEET NO. 7

Meade County Water District CANCELING P.S.C. KY. NO. 1

(Name of Utility)

Original SHEET NO. 4

RULES AND REGULATIONS

The schedule of rates prescribed herein will be uniformly charged to all customers of the utility.
No one will receive or be entitled to free service by the utility. No employee or individual
commissioner of the utility is permitted to make an exception to these rates, rules, or regulations. These
rules and regulations are subject to change by the utility at any time, subject to the approval of the Public
Service Commission.

A. Service Information.

1.

4.

Upon request the utility will give its customers or prospective customers such information as
is reasonably possible in order that they may secure safe, efficient, and continuous service.
The utility will inform its customers of any change made or proposed in the character of its
service that might affect the efficiency, safety, or continuity of operation.

The utility will obtain the approval of the Public Service Commission prior to making any
substantial change in the character of the service furnished that would affect the efficiency,
adjustment, speed, or operation of the equipment or appliances of any customer. The
application will show the nature of the change to be made, the number of customers affected,
and the manner in which they will be affected.

The utility will inform each applicant for service of each type, class, and character of service
available at his/her location.

Upon request the utility will provide the following information to any applicant/customer:

a) Characteristics of Water. A written description of chemical constituents and
bacteriological standards of the treated water as required by the Natural Resources
Cabinet.
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FOR Meade County Kentucky
Community, Town or City

P.S.C.KY. NO. 2

First Revised SHEET NO. 8

Meade County Water District CANCELING P.S.C. KY. NO. 1

(Name of Utility)

Qriginal SHEET NO. 4

RULES AND REGULATIONS

b) Rates. A schedule of rates for water service applicable to the service to be rendered
to the customer. A copy of the billing form imposing said rates is attached to this
tariff. Rates are available upon request at any time.

B. Special Rules or Requirements.

1.

The utility cannot establish any special rule or requirement without first obtaining the
approval of the Public Service Commission.

A customer that has complied with Public Service Commission rules and regulations cannot
be denied service for failure to comply with the utility's rules that have not been approved by
the Public Service Commission.

Each prospective customer desiring water service will be required to sign the utility’s Water
Service Contract before service is supplied by the utility.

No customer is allowed to resell water except under the terms of a special contract executed
by the utility and approved by the Public Service Commission.

C. Billings, Meter Readings. and Related Information.

1.

Information on bills. Each bill issued by the utility will clearly show the following, if
applicable: class of service; present and last preceding meter readings; date of the present
reading; number of units consumed; meter constant, if any; net amount for service rendered;
all taxes; any adjustments; and the gross amount of the bill. The date after which a late
payment penalty applies to the gross amount will also be indicated. Estimated or calculated
bills will be distinctly marked as such. The rate schedule under which the bill is computed
will be furnished by publishing it in a newspaper of general circulation once each year.
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FOR __ Meade County., Kentucky
Community, Town or City

P.S.C.KY.NO. 2
2™ Revised SHEET NO. 9
Meade County Water District CANCELLING P.S.C.KY.NO.__ 2

(Name of Utility)
1" Revised  SHEET NO. 9

RULES AND REGULATIONS

2. Bill format. A copy of the utility’s billing form is included in the utility’s tariff.

3.” Payment of Bills. Unless prevented by reasons beyond the utility’s control, bills will be
mailed out around the 22" of each month and are due by the 10™ of the following month.
This gives the customer at least two weeks notice. It is up to the customer to make sure they
have received their bills. If not received by the end of the month the customer should call the
District and we will give you the amount you owe by phone. The District cannot be held
responsible for slow mail service or lost mail. If the account is not paid by the 10™ a 10
percent penalty is-added and.late notices are mailed out around the 11" giving the delinquent
customers another 10 days to pay their bills.

4. Related Information.

a) The late payment penalty will be assessed on the delinquent amount of the bill, less
taxes and any prior penalty amounts. Pursuant to 807 KAR 5:006 Section 8 (3)(h), a
penalty may be assessed only once on any bill for rendered services.

b) With the exception of existing connections, the existence of a special contract, or
unusual circumstances requiring approval of the utility, a single meter can serve no
more than one residential or commercial unit on and after the effective date of this
tariff.

¢) Service at a rental property will be disconnected once the property becomes vacant,
unless the owner notifies the utility to place the service in the owners name or unless
the service is immediately transferred to another individual. It is the property owner’s
responsibility to transfer the service in his/her name each time the property becomes

vacant.
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FOR Meade County Kentucky
Community, Town or City

P.S.C. KY. NO. 2

First Revised SHEET NO., 10

Meade County Water District CANCELING P.S.C. KY. NO. 1

(Name of Utility)

Original SHEET NO. 4

RULES AND REGULATIONS

D.

d) For existing connections, special contracts, or other utility approved situations, where
two or more units are being served by one meter, the following rules will apply:

Deposits.

1)

2)

3)

One bill per meter will be sent to the customer that signed the Water Service
Contract.

The bill will consist of a charge in the amount of the utility’s minimum bill
multiplied by the number of units served by the meter. The amount of water
included with a minimum bill will be multiplied by the number of units and
deducted from the total amount of consumption. The remaining consumption
will be evenly distributed among each unit, added to each unit’s minimum
bill, with the charges calculated in accordance with the currently approved
rate schedule.

The customer that signed the Water Service Contract will be fully and solely
responsible for the charges associated with the connection including payment
for all water passing through the meter, regardless of which unit is responsible
for the water consumption

1. Deposits to secure payment. The utility may require a minimum cash deposit or other
guaranty to secure payment of bills.

2. Equal Deposits. An equal deposit amount for each class of customers will be established
based on the average annual bill of customers in that class. Deposit amounts will not exceed
two-twelfths (2/12) of the average annual bill of customers in each class where bills are
rendered monthly. Deposit amounts are listed in the Rates and Charges section of this tariff.

3. Recalculation of deposits. If the utility retains the deposit for more than eighteen (18)
months, it will notify customers in writing that, at the customer's request; the deposit will be
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FOR Meade County Kentucky
Cominunity, Town or City

P.S.C. KY. NO. 2

First Revised SHEET NO. 11

Meade County Water District CANCELING P.S.C. KY. NO. 1
(Name of Utility)
Original SHEET NO. 4
RULES AND REGULATIONS

recalculated every eighteen- (18) months based on actual usage of the customer. The notice
of deposit recalculation will be included either on the customer's application for service or on
the receipt of deposit, or may be included annually with or on customer bills. The notice of
deposit recalculation will state that if the deposit on account differs by more than ten (10)
dollars for residential customers, or by more than ten (10) percent for nonresidential
customers, from the deposit calculated on actual usage, then the utility will refund any over-
collection and may collect any underpayment. Refunds will be made either by check or by
credit to the customer’s bill, except that the utility will not refund any excess deposit if the
customer's bill is delinquent at the time of recalculation.

4. Waiver of Deposits. The deposit may be waived upon a customer’s showing of satisfactory
credit or payment history with the Meade County Water District. In determining whether a
deposit will be required or waived, the following criteria will be considered:

a) Previous payment history with the utility.
b) Whether the customer has an established income.
¢) Length of time the customer has resided or been located in the area.

d) Whether the customer owns the property to be served.

5. Additional deposit requirement. If a deposit has been waived or returned and the customer
fails to maintain a satisfactory payment record, the utility may require that a deposit be made.
The utility may require a deposit in addition to the initial deposit if the customer’s
classification of service changes or if there is a substantial change in usage.
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Meade County Water District
(Name of Utility)

FOR Meade County Kentucky
Community, Town or City

P.S.C.KY. NO. 2

First Revised SHEET NO. 12

CANCELING P.S.C. KY. NO. 1

Original SHEET NO. 4

RULES AND REGULATIONS

6. Receipt of deposit. The utility will issue a receipt to every customer that pays a deposit. The
receipt will show the name of the customer, location of the service or customer account
number, date, and amount of deposit. If the notice of recalculation described in this section is
not included in the utility's application for service or mailed with customer bills, the receipt
of deposit will contain the notification. If deposit amounts change, the utility will issue a new

receipt of deposit to the customer.

7. Deposits as a condition of service. Service may be refused or discontinued if payment of

requested deposits is not made.

8. Interest on deposits.

Interest will accrue on all deposits at the rate prescribed by law

beginning on the date of the deposit. Interest accrued will be refunded to the customer or
credited to the customer’s bill on an annual basis, except that the utility will not be required
to refund or credit interest on deposits if the customer’s bill is delinquent on the anniversary
of the deposit date. Upon termination of service, the deposit, any principal amounts, and
interest earned and owing will be credited to the final bill with any remainder refunded to the

customer.
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FOR Meade County Kentucky
Community, Town or City

P.S.C.KY. NO. 2

First Revised SHEET NO. 13

Meade County Water District CANCELING P.S.C. KY. NO. 1

(Name of Utility)

Original SHEET NO. 4

RULES AND REGULATIONS

E.

Special Non-recurring Charges:

1. The utility will collect for special nonrecurring charges to recover customer-specific costs
incurred which would otherwise result in monetary loss to the utility or increased rates to
other customers to whom no benefits accrue from the service provided or action taken. The
utility may establish or change any special nonrecurring charge by applying for Public
Service Commission approval of such charge in accordance with the provisions of 807 KAR
5:011, Section 10.

2. Special nonrecurring charges will be applied uniformly throughout the area served by the
utility. Such charges will relate directly to the service performed or action taken and only
yield enough revenue to pay the expenses incurred in rendering the service.

3. The utility will assess a charge for the following non-recurring services:

a)

b)

d)

Connection/Turn-on _Charge: Will be assessed for new service tum-on,
seasonal turn-on, temporary service, or transfer of service. The charge will
not be made for initial installation of service where a meter connection/tap-on
charge is applicable.

Field Charge: Will be assessed when a utility representative visits the
premises of the service connection to terminate service, and the customer
notifies the representative they have made the payment within the past 4
hours. This fee may only be charged once per billing period.

Late Payment Penalty: Will be assessed on the delinquent amount of the bill,
less taxes.

Meter Relocation Charge: Will be assessed when a customer or other
authorized person requests that a meter be relocated, changed, or modified.
Those requesting a change must reimburse the utility for the actual costs
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FOR Meade County Kentucky
Community, Town or City

C.KY. NO. 2

First Revised SHEET NO. 14

Meade County Water District CANCELING P.S.C. KY. NO. 1
(Name of Utility)
Original SHEET NO. 4
RULES AND REGULATIONS

2)

h)

incurred, including but not limited to appropriate legal, administrative,
engineering, overhead, or other related costs.

Meter Re-read Charge: Will be assessed when a customer requests the utility
to re-read the customer’s meter and the re-read proves that the original meter
reading was correct.

Meter Test Charge: Will be assessed when a customer requests the utility
perform a test on the customer’s meter to check for accuracy, and the test
shows the customer’s meter is not more than two percent (2%) fast.

Reconnection Charge: Will be assessed to reconnect service that has been
terminated for non-payment of service, at the customer’s request or for
violation of Utility or Public Service Commission rules and regulations, and
will include the cost of the service trip for both the disconnection and the
reconnection.

Returned Check Charge: Will be assessed when a customer’s check is
returned, either due to insufficient funds or other reason due to customer fault.

Service Call/Investigation Charge: The field charge will be assessed when a
customer requests the onsite presence of utility personnel to investigate a
service problem and the problem is a result of the customer’s own plumbing
facilities, beyond the utility’s delivery point, or not caused by failure of utility
facilities. Any maintenance and repair of facilities beyond the utility’s
delivery point is the responsibility of the customer.
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FOR Meade County Kentucky
Community, Town or City

P.S.C.KY. NO. 2

First Revised SHEET NO. 15

Meade County Water District CANCELING P.S.C.KY. NO. 1

(Name of Utility)
Original SHEET NO. 4

RULES AND REGULATIONS

Customer Complaints to the Utility. Upon complaint to the utility by a customer at the utility's
office, by telephone, or in writing, the utility will make a prompt and complete investigation and
advise the complainant of its findings. The utility’s operator/manager will make a decision
within ten (10) days, which the complainant will then have ten (10) days to appeal to the
District’s Board. The customer will receive a final decision from the utility no later than thirty
(30) days following the date that the complaint was made. If the complainant is not satisfied
with the utility’s decision, the utility will provide written notice to the complainant of his/her
right to appeal the utility’s decision by filing a complaint with the Public Service Commission.
The utility will also provide the customer with the address and telephone number of the Public
Service Commission. The utility will keep a record of all written complaints. This record will
show the name and address of the complainant, the date and nature of the complaint, and the
adjustment or disposition of the complaint. Records will be maintained for two (2) years from the
date of resolution of the complaint.

Bill Adjustments:

1. Fast or slow reading meters:

a) If upon periodic test, requested test, or complaint test, a meter in service is
found to be more than two (2) percent fast, additional tests will be made to
determine the average error of the meter. The tests will be made in accordance
with Public Service Commission rules and regulations applicable to the type
of meter involved.

b) If test results on a customer's meter show an average error greater than two (2)
percent fast or slow, or if a customer has been incorrectly billed for any other
reason, except in an instance where a utility has filed a verified complaint with
the appropriate law enforcement agency alleging fraud or theft by a customer,
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FOR Meade County Kentucky
Community, Town or City

P.S.C.KY. NOC. 2

First Revised SHEET NO. 16

Meade County Water District CANCELING P.5.C. KY. NQ. 1
{(Name of Utility)
Original SHEET NO. 4
RULES AND REGULATIONS

the utility will immediately determine the period during which the error has
existed, and will recompute and adjust the customer's bill to either provide a
refund to the customer or collect an additional amount of revenue from the
underbilled customer. T ’ T

The utility will readjust the account based upon the period during which the
error is known to have existed. If the period during which the error existed
cannot be determined with reasonable precision, the time period will be
estimated using such data as elapsed time since the last meter test, if
applicable, and historical usage data for the customer. If that data is not
available, the average usage of similar customer loads will be used for
comparison purposes in calculating the time period. If the customer and the
utility are unable to agree on an estimate of the time period during which the
error existed, the Public Service Commission will determine the issue. In all
instances of customer overbilling, the customer's account will be credited or
the overbilled amount refunded at the discretion of the customer within thirty
(30) days after final meter test results. A utility will not require customer
repayment of any underbilling to be made over a period shorter than a period
coextensive with the underbilling,

2. Meter read failure. When a meter has ceased to register, or a meter reading cannot be
obtained, the quantity of water to be billed will be based upon an average of twelve-months’
consumption. If said meter readings are not available for an entire twelve-month period, the
water bill will be estimated by the utility, subject to an upward or downward adjustment once
a twelve-month average of actual meter readings can be calculated.
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H.

3. Monitoring usage. The utility will monitor a customer’s usage at least annually in such a

way to draw the utility’s attention to unusual deviations in a customer’s usage. If a
customer's usage is unduly high (100% above average) and the deviation is not otherwise
explained, the utility will test the customer's meter to determine whether the meter shows an
average error greater than two (2) percent fast or slow.

Usage investigation. If the utility's procedure for monitoring usage indicates that an
investigation of a customer's usage is necessary, the utility will notify the customer in writing
either during or immediately after the investigation of the reasons for the investigation, and
of the findings of the investigation. If knowledge of a serious situation requires more
expeditious notice, the utility will notify the customer by the most expedient means available.

Customer notification. If a meter is tested and it is found necessary to make a refund or back
bill a customer, the customer will be notified in substantially the following form:

On , 20, the meter bearing identification No. ____installed in
your building located at (Street and Number) in (city) was
tested at (on premises or elsewhere) and found to register
(percent fast or slow). The meter was tested on (Periodic,
Request, Complaint) test.

Based upon this we herewith (charge or credit) with the sum of
$ , which amount has been noted on your regular bill. If you desire a cash

refund, rather than a credit to your account, of any amount overbilled, you must
notify this office in writing within seven (7) days of the date of this notice.

Status of Customer Accounts during Billing Disputes. With respect to any billing dispute,

customer accounts shall be considered to be current while the dispute is pending as long as the
customer continues to make undisputed payments and stays current on subsequent bills.
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L. Customer's Request for Termination of Service.
1. Any customer desiring service terminated or changed from one address to another shall give

the utility three (3) working days' notice in person or in writing, provided such notice does
not violate contractual obligations. The customer will not be responsible for charges for
service beyond the three- (3) day notice period if the customer provides proper notification
and reasonable access to the meter during the notice period. If the customer notifies the
utility of his/her request for termination by telephone, the burden of proof is on the customer
to prove that service termination was requested if a dispute arises.

Upon request that service be reconnected at any premises subsequent to the initial installation
or connection to its service lines, the utility will charge the applicant a reconnect fee as set
out in this tariff and approved by the Public Service Commission

J. Customer Relations.

1.

Display of customer rights. The utility will prominently display in the office in which
payment is received a copy of Customer's Rights. If a customer indicates to any utility
personnel that he is experiencing difficulty in paying a current utility bill, that employee will
refer the customer to the designated representative for explanation of the customer's rights.

Partial payment plans. The utility shall negotiate and accept reasonable partial payment plans
at the request of residential customers who have received a termination notice for failure to
pay, except that a utility is not required to negotiate a partial payment plan with a customer
who is delinquent under a previous partial payment plan. Partial payment plans must be
mutually agreed upon. Plans which extend for a period longer than thirty (30) days will be in
writing and will advise customers that service may be terminated without additional notice if
the customer fails to meet the obligations of the plan.

Utility inspections of service conditions prior to providing service. The utility will inspect the
condition of the meter and service connections before providing service to a new customer so
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that prior or fraudulent use of the facilities will not be attributed to the new customer. The
new customer will be afforded the opportunity to be present at such inspections. The utility
will not be required to render service to any customer until any defects in the customer-
owned portion of the service facilities have been corrected.

Prompt connection of service. The utility will reconnect existing service within twenty-four
(24) hours, and will install and connect new service within seventy-two (72) hours, when the
cause for refusal or discontinuance of service has been corrected and the rules and
regulations of the utility and Public Service Commission have been met.

Advance termination notice. When advance termination notice is required, the termination
notice will be mailed or otherwise delivered to the last known address of the customer. The
termination notice will be in writing, distinguishable and separate from any bill. The
termination notice will plainly state the reason for termination, that the termination date will
not be affected by receipt of any subsequent bill, and that the customer has the right to
dispute the reasons for termination.

Refusal or Termination of Service.

The utility may refuse service to a customer under the following conditions:

a) For noncompliance with utility or Public Service Commission rules and regulations.
The utility cannot refuse service to any customer for noncompliance without first
having made a reasonable effort to obtain customer compliance. After such effort by
the utility, service may be refused only after the customer has been given a written
notice of refusal stating the reasons for refusal of service.

b) For dangerous conditions. If a dangerous condition exists which could subject any
person to imminent harm or result in substantial damage to the property of the utility
or others is found to exist on the customer's premises, then service will be refused.
The utility will notify the customer in writing and, if possible, orally for the reasons
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d)

for refusal of service. Such notice will be recorded by the utility and will include the
corrective action to be taken by the customer before service can be provided.

For refusal of access. When a customer refuses or neglects to provide reasonable
access to the premises for installation, operation, meter reading, maintenance or
removal of utility property, the utility may refuse service. The utility will notify the
customer in writing and, if possible, orally for the reasons for refusal of service. Such
notice will be recorded by the utility and will include the corrective action to be taken
by the customer before service can be provided.

For outstanding indebtedness. The utility will not furnish new service to any customer
who is indebted to the utility until that customer has repaid the indebtedness.

For noncompliance with state, local, or other codes. The utility may refuse service to
a customer if the customer does not comply with state, municipal or other codes,
rules, and/or administrative regulations applying to such service. The utility will
notify the customer in writing and, if possible, orally for the reasons for refusal of
service. Such notice will be recorded by the utility and will include the corrective
action to be taken by the customer before service can be provided.

2. Utility Initiated Termination of Service.

a)

b)

The termination notice requirements stated herein will not apply if termination notice
requirements to a particular customer or customers are otherwise dictated by the
terms of a special contract between the utility and customer which has been approved
by the Public Service Commission.

When advance termination notice is required, the termination notice shall be mailed
or otherwise delivered to the last known address of the customer. The termination
notice shall be in writing, distinguishable and separate from any bill. The termination
notice shall plainly state the reason for termination, that the termination date will not

DATE OF ISSUE

|12-13-077

DATE EFFECTIVE

ISSUED BY

o

Month / Date / Year
21307 PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION
OF KENTUCKY
onth / Dale/Year EFEECTIVE
L A / 12/13/2007

TITLE

ChaiRmasd , M CwWD

(Signature of Officer) PURSUANT TO 807 KAR 5:011

SECTION 9 (1)

BY AUTHORITY OF QRDER OF THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION
2007-00034

IN CASE NO.

By

DATED _12-13-07 { Executive Difector :




FOR Meade County Kentucky
Community, Town or City

P.S.C. KY. NO. 2

First Revised SHEET NO. 21

Meade County Water District CANCELING P.S.C. KY. NO. 1

(Name of Utility)

Original SHEET NO. 4

RULES AND REGULATIONS

be affected by receipt of any subsequent bill, and that the customer has the right to
dispute the reasons for termination.

¢) The utility may terminate service to a customer under the following conditions with
an advance termination notice:

D

2)

3)

4)

For noncompliance with utility or Public Service Commission rules and
regulations.  The utility cannot terminate service to any customer for
noncompliance without first having made a reasonable effort to obtain
customer compliance. After such effort by the utility, service may be
terminated only after the customer has been given at least ten (10) days
written termination notice.

For refusal of access. When a customer refuses or neglects to provide
reasonable access to the premises for installation, operation, meter reading,
maintenance, or removal of utility property, the utility may terminate service.
Such action will be taken only when corrective action negotiated between the
utility and customer has failed to resolve the situation and after the customer
has been given at least ten (10) days' written notice of termination.

For noncompliance with state, local, or other codes. The utility may terminate
service to a customer that does not comply with state, municipal, and/or other
codes, rules, and regulations that apply to such service. A utility may
terminate service only after ten (10) days' written notice of termination is
provided unless ordered to terminate immediately by a governmental official.

For nonpayment of bills. The utility may terminate service for nonpayment of
charges incurred for utility services. The utility may terminate service only
after five (5) days' written notice of termination is provided, and after twenty
(20) days have elapsed since the mailing date of the original unpaid bill.
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d) The utility may terminate service to a customer if the following conditions exist
without an advance termination notice. Within twenty-four (24) hours after such
termination, the utility shall send written notification to the customer of the reason(s)
for termination upon which the utility relies, and of the customer’s right to challenge
the termination by filing a formal complaint with the Public Service Commission. The
utility will not restore service until the customer agrees to comply with all rules and
regulations of the utility and Public Service Commission.

1)

2)

3)

For illegal use or theft of service. The utility may terminate service to a
customer without advance notice if it has evidence that a customer has
obtained unauthorized service by illegal use or theft. This right of termination
is separate from and in addition to any other legal remedies that the utility
may pursue for illegal use or theft of service.

For dangerous conditions. If a dangerous condition relating to the utility's
service which could subject any person to imminent harm or result in
substantial damage to the property of the utility or others is found to exist on
the customer's premises, then service will be terminated immediately. Upon
termination the utility will leave notification at the customer’s dwelling and, if
possible, orally contact the customer to inform him/her of the reasons for the
termination. Such notice will be recorded by the utility and will include the
corrective action to be taken by the customer or utility before service can be
restored.

Unapproved Extensions and/or Additions. Any extension or additions to an
existing service connection that have not been approved by the utility will be
considered theft of service, and will constitute grounds for termination of
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4)

5)

0)

7)

8)

9)

service. This right of termination is separate from and in addition to any other
legal remedies that the utility may pursue for illegal use or theft of service.

Misrepresentation. Any misrepresentation in the application or contract as to
the property or fixtures to be supplied or additional use to be made of water
will constitute grounds for termination of service, and the customer shall be
liable for any damage to any of the utility’s facilities or equipment.

Failure to Report Changes. Failure to notify the utility of additions to the
property or fixtures to be supplied or additional use to be made of water will
constitute grounds for termination of service.

Resale of Water. Under no circumstances will a customer be allowed to resell
or give away water except under the terms of a special contract executed by
the utility and approved by the Public Service Commission. Failure to comply
with this rule will constitute grounds for termination of service.

Waste or Misuse. Waste or misuse of water due to improper or imperfect
service pipes and/or failure to keep said pipes in suitable state of repair will
constitute grounds for termination of service.

Tampering with meter, meter seal, service, valves, or other system facilities,
or permitting such tampering by others will constitute grounds for termination
of service.

Connections, cross-connections, or permitting the same, of any separate water
supply to premises that receive water from the utility will constitute grounds
for termination of service.

e) The utility will not terminate service to a customer if the following conditions exist:
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1)

2)

3)

4)

If payment for services is made. Service will not be terminated to a customer
that was sent a termination notice if the customer delivers full payment to the
utility prior to the actual termination of service.

If a partial payment agreement is in effect. Service will not be terminated for
nonpayment if the customer and the utility have entered into a partial payment
plan and the customer is meeting the requirements of the plan.

If a medical certificate is presented. Service will not be terminated for thirty
(30) days beyond the termination date if a physician, registered nurse or
public health officer certifies in writing that termination of service will
aggravate a debilitating illness or infirmity on the affected premises. The
utility may refuse to grant consecutive extensions for medical certificates past
the original thirty (30) days unless the certificate is accompanied by an agreed
partial payment plan. The utility will not require a new deposit from a
customer to avoid termination of service for a thirty (30) day period who
presents to the utility a medical certificate certified in writing by a physician,
registered nurse or public health officer.

The system operator will be the designated representative to answer customer
questions, resolve disputes and negotiate partial payment plans. Any member
who does not receive a satisfactory answer, resolution or partial payment plan
may present the matter to the next regular meeting of the Board of Directors
of the District; which Board meets on the third Tuesday of each month.
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L. Meter Testing.

1. Water meters will be tested before being installed for use by any customer. The water meter
will be in good working order and adjusted as close to the optimum operating tolerance as
possible, in accordance with 807 KAR 5:022, Section 8(3)(a), 807 KAR 5:041, Section
17(1)(a)-(c) and 807 KAR 5:066, Section 15(2)(a)-(b).

Customer Requested Meter Tests.

1. The utility will make a test of any meter upon written request of any customer if the request
is not made more frequently than once every twelve- (12) months. The customer shall be
given the opportunity to be present at the requested test. If the test shows that the meter was
not more than two (2) percent fast, the utility will make a reasonable charge for the test, the
amount being approved by the Public Service Commission and set out in the utility’s tariff.

2. After having first obtained a test from the utility, any customer of the utility may request a
meter test by the Public Service Commission upon written application. Such request shall not
be made more frequently on one (1) meter than once every twelve- (12) months.

Access to Property.

1. The utility shall at all reasonable hours have access to meters, service connections, and other
property owned by it and located on customer’s premises for purposes of installation,
maintenance, meter reading, operation, replacement or removal of its property at the time
service is terminated. Any employee of the utility whose duties require him/her to enter the
customer’s premises will wear a distinguishing uniform or other insignia identifying him/her
as an employee of the utility, or show a badge or other identification which will identify

him/her as an employee.

2. Obtaining easements and right-of-ways necessary to extend service will be the responsibility

of the utility.
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3. All customers must grant, convey, or cause to be granted or conveyed to the utility a

perpetual easement and right-of-way across any property owned or controlled by the
customer wherever necessary for the utility’s facilities in order to provide service.

The utility cannot require a prospective customer to obtain easements or rights-of-way on
property not owned by the prospective customer as a condition for providing service.
However, the cost of obtaining easements or rights-of-way will be included in the total per
foot cost of an extension, and will be apportioned among the utility and customer in
accordance with the applicable extension administrative regulation.

Location of Records. All records required by Public Service Commission rules and regulations

will be kept in the office of the utility and will be made available to representatives, agents or
staff of the Public Service Commission upon reasonable notice at all reasonable hours.

Safety Program. The utility will adopt and execute a safety program, appropriate to the size and

type of its operations. At a minimum, the safety program will:

1.

Establish a safety manual with written guidelines for safe working practices and procedures
to be followed by utility employees.

Instruct employees in safe methods of performing their work.

Instruct employees whom, in the course of their work, are subject to the hazard of electrical
shock, asphyxiation or drowning, in accepted methods of artificial respiration.

System Inspections.

1.

The utility will adopt inspection procedures to assure safe and adequate operation of its
facilities and compliance with Public Service Commission rules and regulations. These
procedures will be filed with the Public Service Commission for review.
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2. Upon receipt of a report of a potentially hazardous condition at any utility facility made by a
qualified employee, public official, or customer, the utility will inspect all portions of the
system which are the subjects of the report.

3. Appropriate records will be kept by the utility to identify the inspection made, deficiencies
found and action taken to correct the deficiencies.

4. Inspections. The utility will make systematic inspections of its system in the manner set out
below to insure that the Public Service Commission's safety requirements are being met.
These inspections will be made as often as necessary but not less frequently than is set forth
below for various classes of facilities and types of inspection.

a) The utility will annually inspect all structures pertaining to source of supply for their
safety and physical and structural integrity, including dams, intakes, and traveling
screens. The utility will semiannually inspect supply wells, their motors and
structures, including electric power wiring and controls for proper and safe operation.

b) The utility will annually inspect all structures pertaining to purification for their
safety, physical and structural integrity and for leaks, including sedimentation basins,
filters, and clear wells; chemical feed equipment; pumping equipment and water
storage facilities, including electric power wiring and controls; hydrants, mains, and
valves.

¢) The utility will monthly inspect construction equipment and vehicles for defects,
wear, operational hazards, lubrication, and safety features.

R. Reporting of Accidents, Property Damage, or Loss of Service.

1. Within two (2) hours following discovery the utility will notify the Public Service
Commission by telephone or electronic mail of any utility related accident which results in:
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a) Death; or shock or burn requiring medical treatment at a hospital or similar medical
facility, or any accident requiring inpatient overnight hospitalization;

b) Actual or potential property damage of $25,000 or more; or

¢) Loss of service for four (4) or more hours to ten (10) percent or 500 or more of the
utility's customers, whichever is less.

2. A summary written report will be submitted by the utility to the Public Service Commission

within seven (7) calendar days of the utility related accident.

S. Continuity of Service.

1.

Emergency interruptions. The utility will make all reasonable efforts to prevent interruptions
of service and when such interruptions occur will endeavor to reestablish service with the
shortest possible delay consistent with the safety of its consumers and the general public. If
an emergency interruption of service affects service to any public fire protection device, the
utility will immediately notify the fire chief or other public official responsible for fire
protection.

Scheduled interruptions. If the utility finds it necessary to schedule an interruption of its
service, it will notify all customers to be affected by the interruption, stating the time and
anticipated duration of the interruption. Whenever possible, scheduled interruptions will be
made at hours of least inconvenience to customers. If public fire protection is provided by
mains affected by the interruptions, the utility will notify the fire chief or other officials
responsible for fire protection of the interruption, stating the time and anticipated duration.
The fire chief or other official responsible for fire protection will be notified immediately
upon restoration of service.
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3.

Record of interruptions. The utility will keep a complete record of all interruptions on its
entire system. This record will show the cause of interruption, date, time, duration, remedy
and steps taken to prevent recurrence.

Service Lines & Connections.

1.

The utility will furnish and install at its own expense for the purpose of connecting its
distribution system to the customer's premises that portion of the service connection from its
main to and including the meter and meter box. The utility will recoup this expense from the
customer in accordance with KRS 278.0152.

In areas where the distribution system follows well-defined streets and roads, the customer's
point of service will be located at that point on or near the street right-of-way or property line
most accessible to the utility from its distribution system. In areas where the distribution
system does not follow streets and roads, the point of service will be located as near the
customer's property line as practicable. Prior to installation of the meter the utility will
consult with the customer as to the most practical location.

Depth of service line. All service lines must be laid at a sufficient depth (a minimum of 24
inches) to prevent freezing during the coldest weather normally experienced except where
services are not intended for use during freezing weather and are actually drained during such
periods.

A plumbing permit from the appropriate regulatory agency is required before the utility can
set the meter.

The applicant/customer must furnish and lay the necessary pipe to make the connection from
the point of service to the point of usage and be financially responsible for all costs
associated with the installation and maintenance of his/her service line plumbing, including a
shut-off valve and one-way check valve, installed on his/her property beginning at the outlet
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10.

11.

12.

13.

side of the water meter. The service line must be kept in good repair and in accordance with
utility and Public Service Commission rules and regulations.

The installation and maintenance of the water service line must be in accordance with the
rules and regulations of the Kentucky Department of Health.

A cross-connection of the utility’s system with any other source is strictly prohibited.

A well that has or is being used on the premises must be inspected by utility personnel to
verify disconnection and separation.

Should an applicant/customer desire a higher pressure due to location or other need,
provisions must be made by the applicant for an individual pressure booster system. The
manner of connection, location cross-connection protection and type is subject to approval by
the utility. The utility reserves the right to require discontinuance and disconnection should
the private booster system have a detrimental effect on the utility’s system.

Piping on the premises of the applicant/customer must be installed so that connections are
conveniently located with respect to the utility’s lines and mains. A place must be provided
for metering that is unobstructed and accessible at all times.

The utility may require the applicant/customer may, at his/her own expense, to install a back-
flow preventor and/or pressure regulator.

All meters will be installed, renewed, and maintained at the expense of the utility, and the
utility reserves the right to approve the size and type of meter used.

All taps and connections to the mains of the utility must be made by and/or under the
direction and supervision of utility personnel and will incur a meter connection/tap-on
charge, an amount that has been approved by the Public Service Commission for such
service. Payment of this fee is for the privilege of connecting to the water system and the
payment of the fee does not constitute the purchase of a water meter.
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14. Any customer having boilers and/or pressure vessels that receive water from the utility must

15.

have a check valve on the water supply line and a vacuum valve on the steam line in order to
prevent a collapse were the water supply from the utility be interrupted or discontinued.

The service connection supplied by the District has a definite capacity, and no addition to the
equipment or load connected thereto will be allowed except by consent of the District.
Failure to give notice of additions or changes in load, and to obtain the District’s consent for
same, shall render the customer liable for any damage of the District’s lines or equipment
caused by the additional or changed installation.

U. Leak Adjustments. A customer may make a request for a bill adjustment in the event of an

underground leak under the following conditions:

1.

6.

The customer must call the District’s offices at 422-5006 and inform them of the leak, and a
District employee must inspect the underground leak prior to repair work being done.

If inspection of the underground leak is required on the weekend, the customer should call
Meade County Dispatch at 422-4911. Weekday inspections will be done during normal work
hours of 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

A customer will be entitled to no more than three (3) adjustments, for each residence owned
by the customer, during a ten year period.

An adjustment will be made for one billing period only.

The amount of water charged to the customer as a result of the leak must be at least three
times the amount of water consumed by the customer during a normal billing period.

If an adjustment is made to a customers bill, the adjustment will consist of the difference
between the customer’s average usage, and the bill which reflects the excess gallons lost as a
result of the leak. The adjustment shall be based on the actual cost of electricity and water.
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7. If meter readings are not available for an entire twelve-month period, the water bill will be

estimated by the utility, subject to an upward or downward adjustment once a twelve-month
average of actual meter readings can be calculated.

Customers will be required to fill out a form requesting the adjustment. Prior to granting the
adjustment, the customer will be required to provide a list of materials used to make the
required repair and a statement from a plumber who made the repairs. Additionally, the
exact location of the leak must be identified.

9. This policy relative to leak adjustments is not applicable to wholesale customers.

Ownership of Mains, Services. and Appurtenances:

1.

All mains, fire hydrants, valves, crossings, and other appurtenances are and shall remain the
property of the utility, whether installed by the utility or the customer.

All service lines from the main to the meter with appurtenances are and shall remain the
property of the utility, whether installed by the utility or the customer.

The customer shall install, own, and maintain his/her service line from the meter (or point of
delivery) to the point of usage.

Notification of System Problems. The customer shall notify the utility immediately should the

service be unsatisfactory for any reason, or should there be any defects, problems, trouble, or
accidents affecting the water system.
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X.

Legal Disclaimers.

1.

The utility shall in no event be held responsible for any claims made against it for reasons of
system failure or interruption of service. No persons shall be entitled to damages nor for any
portion of a payment refunded for any system failure or interruption of service which in the
opinion of the utility is deemed necessary.

No person shall maliciously, willfully, or negligently break, damage, destroy, uncover,
deface, or tamper with any structure appurtenance or equipment which is a part of the
utility’s water system. Any person violating this provision will be subject to immediate
arrest and/or discontinuance of water service and shall pay the cost of repairing or replacing
the utility’s facilities.

If any loss or damage to the property of the utility or any accident or other injury to persons
or property is caused by or results from the negligence or wrongful action of a customer,
members of his/her household, his/her agent or employee, the cost of necessary repairs or
replacements shall be paid by the customer of the utility and any liability otherwise resulting
shall be that of the customer.

For purposes of fire protection, including any customer’s fire protection system, the utility
cannot guarantee a water supply at any particular flow rate or pressure. The fire flow may
vary depending upon other water demands on the system, various water facility limitations,
or other circumstances. The customer will indemnify and hold harmless the utility and its
employees from and against all claims, damages, losses, and expenses incurred as a result of
insufficient water supply or deficient system facilities.
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FOR Meade County Kentucky
Community, Town or City

PS.C.KY.NO. _ 2
First ReViSS?%ETNO. 34
Meade County Water District 1
CANCELLING P.S.C.KY.NO.
{Name of Utility) original SHEETNO. A
RULES & REGS
FIRE DEPARTMENTS:

Any city, county, urban-county, charter county, fire protection district, or volunteer fire protection
district (“User”) may withdraw water from the utility’s water distribution system for the purpose of
fighting fires or training firefighters at no charge on the condition that it maintains estimates of the
- amount of water used for fire protection and training during the calendar month and reports the amount
of this water usage to the utility no later than the 15™ day of the following calendar month.

Any city, county, urban-county, charter county, fire protection district, or volunteer fire protection
district that withdraws water from the utility’s water distribution system for fire protection or training
purposes and fails to submit the required report on water usage in a timely manner shall be assessed the
cost of this water.

A non-reporting user’s usage shall be presumed to 0.3 percent of the utility’s total water sales for the
calendar month. A non-reporfing user may present evidence of its actual usage to rebut the presumed
usage. The utility shall consider this evidence and may adjust the presumed usage amount accordingly.

The non-reporting user shall be billed for this usage at the lowest usage block rate regardless of
customer classification that the utility charges.

A non-reporting user shall also be assessed a penalty of $_200. 60 for each failure to submit a
report in a timely manner.
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Z. Fire Hydrants:

1. In accordance with 807 KAR 5:066 Section 10(2)(b), a new fire hydrant will not be installed

unless:

a) A professional engineer with a Kentucky registration has certified that the system can

provide a minimum fire flow of 250 gallons per minute, and

b) The system supporting this flow has the capability of providing this flow for a period

of not less than two (2} hours plus consumption at the maximum daily rate.

2. The location, installation, and the responsibility for maintenance of fire hydrants, public and

private fire protection facilities, connecting mains, and their ownership may be subject to

' negotiation between the utility and the applicant/customer.
private fire protection facilities shall be installed as required by the utility and if owned by

the utility shall be subject to any conditions the Public Service Commission may impose, .

based upon the compensation received for this service.

Fire hydrants and public and

AA. Water Main Extensions.

1. Applicability. An extension of fifty (50) feet or less shall be made by a utility to its existing
distribution main without charge for a prospective customer who shall apply for and contract
to use service for one (1) year or more.
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2. Other extensions:

a)

b)

c)

govern

d)

When an extension of the utility’s main to serve an applicant or group of applicants
amounts to more than fifty (50) feet per applicant, the utility may if not inconsistent with
its filed tariff require the total cost of the excessive footage over fifty (50) feet per
customer to be deposited with the utility by the applicant or the applicants, based on the
average estimated cost per foot of the total extension.

No water distribution main extension shall be constructed or connected to the District’s
water distribution system without first obtaining the District’s approval.

The provisions of Administrative Regulation 807 KAR 5:066, Section 11{2) (b) shall
refunds for any water distribution main extension that an applicant or group of applicants
constructs and donates to the District.

Any person who desires service from the proposed water main extension shall execute a
written agreement with the District to pay his or her share of the required customer
contribution for the water distribution main extension and to agree to take water service
for a period of not less than one (1) year beginning no later than six (6) months from the
date of the water distribution main extension’s completion. The written agreement shall
provide that the applicant shall have the right to rescind the written agreement at his or
her option, if the projected final cost of the extension exceeds the preliminary estimate
provided at the time of the written agreement’s execution.

Upon determining the final cost of the extension, the District shall advise in writing each
person who has executed a written agreement of his or her required contribution. This
customer shall have thirty (30) days from the date of the notice to pay his or her
contribution and tap-on fee. If any applicant who has executed a written agreement
regarding the main extension elects to rescind his or her agreement or otherwise fails to
comply with the terms of the written agreement, the District may cease all extension

ISSUED BY

TITLE

DATE OF ISSUE

03 /4o [0

Morith / Dafs / Y ear PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

DATE EFFECTIVE OF KENTUCKY

Monf ate / Year EFFECTIVE

QDQ, % ' 12/13/2007
G PURSUANT TO 807 KAR 5:011
{Signature ofOfficer)

W W SECTION 9 (1)
By%w/w@v&

BY AUTHORITY OF ORDER OF THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION
IN CASE NO.

DATED { Executive Difector




FOR Meade County Kentucky
Community, Town or City

P.S.C. KY. NO. 2

First Revised SHEET NO. 36

Meade County Water District CANCELING P.S.C.KY. NO. 1

(Name of Utility)

Original SHEET NO. 4

RULES AND REGULATIONS

efforts and terminate the proposed extension. In such event, the District shall refund all
amounts collected from applicants for the proposed extension.

f)

g)

h)

For a period of 10 (ten) years following the construction of the water main
distribution main extension, any customer who connects to the water main
distribution extension shall pay an amount equal to each initial applicant’s
contribution. Each year for a period of not less than 10 years, which for the purpose
of this rule shall be the refund period, the utility shall refund to the customer or
customers who paid for the excessive footage the cost of fifty (50) feet of the
extensions in place for each additional customer connected during the year whose
service line is directly connected to the extensions installed and not to extensions or
laterals therefrom, but in no case shall the total amount refunded exceed the amount
paid to the utility. After the end of the refund period, no refund will be required to be
made. In addition to payment of a required contribution, any person connecting to a
water distribution main shall pay other required charges and fees, to include a tap fee.

Nothing contained herein shall be construed to prohibit the utility from making
extensions under different arrangements if such arrangements have received the prior
approval of the Public Service Commission.

Nothing contained herein shall be construed as to prohibit the utility from making at
its own expense greater extensions than herein prescribed, should its judgement so
dictate, provided like extensions are made to other customers under similar
conditions.
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READE COUNTY WATER MSTRICT

PO, BOX 367
BRANDENBURG, KXY 40108

OFFICE LOCATION:

1003 ARMORY PL.
BRANDENBURG, KY 40108
PHOMNE: (270} 422-5005

RETURN SERVICE REQUESTED

MEADE COUNTY

WATER DISTRICT
£.0. BOX 367
BRANDENBURG, KY 40108

AGCOUNT ] Q3/06/08 ™°  04/07/08
SERVICEAT _
TYPE PRESENT PREV!OUS USAGE CHAHGES PLEASE BRING EWTIRE SILL 7D QFFIGE DR IAAN THIS STUR W7 PAYIAERT
BF | Balance Forward -0.21
WA 233520 229030 4490 34.92
LT L.ocal Schoal Tax 1.05 ACCOUNT DUE DATE
AERGURT DU O 0510/08
OR BEFORE DUE Dire SAVE THIS A TR U= BATE
35.76 39.25_
PRESORTED FIRST-CL ASS
CLASS e e e DUE DATE orfberone a e | VINE GROVE KY
ROT 3925 05/10/08 35.76 20175

HARD OF HEARING, SPEECH IMPAIRED, AND DEAF I
USERS, CALL KENTUCKY RELAY AT 7-1-1. GIVE :
COMMUNITY ASSISTINT OFERATON QUM TLLorre i

NUMBER TO CONTA

WE ARE AN EQUAL

"R

270) 422-5008

BLIC SERVICE COMM

PPORTUNITY RBEVIRENTUCKY |

By

EFFECTIVE
12/13/2007

1
i
i
|
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SECTIONO9 (1) |
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Meade County Water District

1003 Armory Place

Brandenburg, KY 40108
Telephone: (270) 422-5006 Facsimile: (270) 422-5068

CONTRACTOR / DEVELOPER / OWNER-MANAGER SERVICE CONTRACT

This agreement / contract entered into this day of
20 between

hereinafter referred to as the “Contractor”/”Property Owner”; and the Meade County Water District, 1003
Armory Place, Brandenburg, KY 40108, hereinafter referred to as the “Utility Service Company”.

The Contractor / Property Owner will be responsible for payment of any and all water usage and consumption
located at the service location of

Set Service Connection Immediately Prepare Service Connection Only

If the “prepare service connection only” option is indicated above, the Contractor / Property Owner is
responsible for providing a 36-hour notice, in writing, to the Utility Service Company when to “set the service
connection”.

The Contractor / Property Owner further understands that once the service connection is set, the Utility Service
Company will begin the billing process and the Contractor / Property Owner will be charged for any and all
water usage from that connection. The minimum monthly water bill for accounts utilizing zero (0) and up to
two thousand (2,000) gallons of water is $15.85 plus applicable taxes.

The Contractor / Property Owner is responsible for providing a 36-hour notice, in writing, to the Utility Service
Company for a final reading due to the transfer of said service location.

The Contractor | Property Owner understands that the Utility Service Company will read all water meters on a
monthly basis. All water bills are due no later than the 10" of each month. A 10% penalty will be applied to all
past due accounts. The Contractor / Property Owner also understands that any past due account will cause
delays in the setting of any future meters at other service locations.

I, , have read, understand, and agree to abide by all the terms of this
service contract.

Signature Date
Developer Representative

Signaturé_ Date

Meade County Water District — TARIEE BRANCH ]
BILLING ADDRESS: R ECEIVED
PHONE NO.

4/5/2016

PUBLIC SERVICE

“Quality on Tap” COMMISSION
OF KENTUCKY
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1003 Armory Place
Brandenburg, KY 40108

Telephone: (270) 422-5006 www.meadecountywater.com Fax: (270) 422-5068
RESIDENTIAL CONTRACT
This contract made and entered into this day of , 20
between (Customer) whose
service address is , and Meade

County Water District (District).

The Customer hereby agrees to connect to the proposed water system of the District. The
following charges will apply:

Meter Tap Fee

Refundable Deposit

Non-Refundable Service Charge

Total Payment Required at Time of Signing Contract

& H H h

The minimum monthly water bill is $15.85, excluding a 3% school tax, for zero (0) gallons up to
2,000 gallons of water usage. Complete rate schedule is included in packet provided by the
District to the Customer.

The District reserves the right to determine the size of service connection to be used to supply
water to the Customer. A % inch meter will be used unless the Customer requests for a larger
meter. Customers requesting a larger than % inch meter, and approved by the District, will be
charged the actual cost of that meter. A separate meter must be installed for each residence.

If all payments are received on time, deposits plus any interest accrued will be applied back to
the customer’s account after a minimum of 3-years. If the Customer vacates the premises in
less than 3-years, the deposit plus any accrued interest will be applied to the final bill. All
remaining monies will be refunded to the Customer.

The Customer agrees to permit the District to lay, maintain, repair, remove, and disconnect a
service line and meter; and read meters at a point on the Customer’s property to be designated
by the District for each signed connection with right of ingress and egress for these purposes
over the Customer’s property; and to grant an easement for installation of water lines where
required. ANY tampering with the water meter in any way or stealing of water is a crime.
Charges and fees for these crimes will be enforced.

The Customer agrees to install and maintain, at his/her own expense, a service line which shall
begin at the meter and extend to the dwelling or place or business and other portion of his

premises.
TARIFF BRANCH

All meters are read monthly between the 1% — 15" day of each month. All water pamﬁ a E
REEE|VED

due by the 10" day of each month. Water bills are mailed after the 20" of each mp
do not receive your bill card by the first day of each month, the Customer is res aonsib|e4f)%r 2016
contacting the District for payment information. The District cannot be responsible for mail lost

damaged during postal system processing. PUBLIC SERVICE
COMMISSION
OF KENTUCKY




Non-Payment of Water Bill:

1. If not paid by the due date (10" of each month), a penalty of ten percent (10%) will
be applied to the account. The District will mail delinquent notices to the Customer.

2. In the event that the District discontinues service for non-payment, a $50.00
“reconnection fee” will be charged to customer and must be paid, in addition
to the delinquent bill, before service can be restored. This charge is not
billable; it must be paid prior to services being restored.

3. The Customer is responsible for all water charges until the District is notified in
writing by the Customer to discontinue services. The Customer is responsible for
giving at least three (3) days advance notice prior to termination of service.

4. If there is more than one person on contract at the service address, the deposit will
remain with occupant residing there in the case of one occupant vacating the

premises.
Customer Signature Date
Customer Signature Date
Meade County Water District Representative Date
(Initials)

| have been explained and understand the rules and regulations of the Meade County Water
District contract.

(Initials)
[ understand that if | am deployed, | will receive a monthly bill unless | notify the Meade County
Water District of other arrangements.

FhkkkdRRk A\ e you the homeowner?

et If you are renting / leasing this property, what is the name, address, phone no. of the
owner of whom you are renting / leasing from?

TARIFF BRANCH
RECEIVED
4/5/2016
PUBLIC SERVICE

COMMISSION
OF KENTUCKY






